top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

2021 + Pandemic = Wilson Family Update!

First off, I hope you are all happy and healthy and enjoying life the best you can despite the ongoing craziness we are all still dealing with involving Covid-19!


In this post I wanted to update you all on our little family, what is going on in our lives, and our exciting plans for the future! But First, Here's some of Kelia's post nap selfies with mama and dada!



Now that you are smiling (or I hope they made you smile) I'll get to the update.


So 2021 has already been both amazing and at times a little bit difficult for our little family.


Right now, we are spending as much time together as we can before Cory starts another full time job soon and we will have to get back into a routine and have less time with him. We are super excited for whats to come this year for us especially moving into our own home and starting life just us! Thats not to say we wont visit all the grandparents a lot still because I know we will! I also have so much in storage for this new adventure and can't wait to set everything up MY way in MY house wooohoo! We have kitchen stuff galore and lots of Kelia stuff and a few things saved for one more baby to join our crew down the line. I also have family who has and is giving us furniture and other things for our home! I just CANNOT WAIT to find our perfect place and move in! We have waited a long time for this and knowing its coming soon finally just keeps me so pumped!



That said, We are really OVER this pandemic and hoping it gets better soon for everyone! Masks are not as annoying as they once were, but sometimes forgetting one gets frustrating! We are ready to do more and not be stuck as home as much, but until then we are making the best out of it. We got Kelia a water table, a bubble blowing machine, and some instruments to play with which she seems to enjoy and with the nice weather lately (even though its not very warm) its been great to play outside with her. And like any kid she's finding joy in the simple things too like empty water bottles and diaper boxes LOL



I am also still dealing with the ups and downs associated with grieving the loss of my grandma. I have days that are harder than others and things that make me remember her and breakdown, but I try to remember the good times and how lucky I was to have had her and for so long too! My dad and I are having a little bit of a tough time in our relationship right now too so I am somewhat grieving the relationship we had and am trying to get strong because essentially grieving two people at the same time is really rough. I know I will get through all this and be a better person for it, but in the meantime going through the motions is hard. I am, however, very grateful I have so many people supporting me and there for me and my family and I feel so loved and blessed!


Last night we spur of the moment decided to go to an early Valentine's dinner as a family and sat on a patio and attest a restaurant for the first time in almost a year! It was fun and sooooo yummy! And Kelia behaved so well and ate very well too! Then we spent the night in a hotel just to get away and had a quiet but nice time.


We hope everyone is healthy and happy and staying safe! We are so fortunate and feel very lucky we haven't been sick at all with anything especially covid-19! We are hoping by October we won't have to get Kelia to wear a mask because she will be 2, but if we do, we do. So for now, we will keep social distancing, wear our masks, spend most our time at home, and stay safe!


Love Always,

Alana

45 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page