top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Baby's First Easter!

Hello everyone. I finally have a little time to write a new post and thought I would share how we celebrated baby girl's first Easter this past weekend while in quarantine!


When I celebrate Easter I not only enjoy the whole bunny and eggs thing, but I love to remember Jesus too! It is important to know the real story of Easter and why we celebrate! So, I read Kelia her little Bible about Easter and talked to her about it even if she is too young to understand. Never hurts to talk to her! I am so grateful to have Jesus in my life. I have had struggles with my faith on and off, but I have never stopped believing in the holy spirit and loving Jesus for forgiving me of my sins! My husband isn't as religious as I am, but he does believe in Jesus and we both pray daily. I plan to share my religion with Kelia as she grows and he is supportive, but we probably won't spend every weekend going to church only here and there. I might even look for a YouTube video about the Story of Easter to watch with her sometime!





Now, back to how we celebrated this year. So, originally we planned to be in Orange County with my family for Easter weekend, but with the quarantine we obviously couldn't go anywhere. So we decided to make the best of it and planned a quiet day at home with everyone we live with meaning my in-laws and brother-in-law!



We ordered a Honeybaked ham and turkey breast and I made most the meal for everyone except for some homemade sweet rolls hubby made the day before. It included: Roasted potatoes with asparagus, creamed corn, deviled eggs made to look like chicks in cracked eggs, fruit salad, Brookies (brownies stuff with cookie dough) with coconut butter cream, a peep bunny and robin eggs on top; and white chocolate strawberries! It was pretty dang good! I even wrapped the silverware in cute napkins like my mom always did! ...Then we had it again tonight LOL...Oh and on holidays I drink sparkling cider cuz I feel sophisticated and because I don't drink wine :)




Of Course, as always, we did Easter baskets! I always do one for Hubby, Me, and the dogs so we just added Kelia's this year and we went all out as you can for a baby! LOL




We never got a family picture on Easter like I had hoped, but I got a couple cute ones of hubby with Kelia and had him take some of her and I hoping they would all work instead. It wasn't until I looked at them later that night I realized why my husband never takes pictures LOL...Somehow he didn't notice my zipper had popped open (I wore regular jeans I hadn't worn since before I was pregnant oops) and my daughter was flipping the bird! Oh well, I just cropped my pants out and well her fingers will just be a funny memory!



I hope everyone is doing well with this whole lockdown quarantine situation and you are all healthy too! We pray daily this resolves soon and thinks can get back to normal before summertime! I am trying to look at the bright side that we are getting a ton of intimate time as a little family to spend bonding, watching Kelia grow and develop into her own little person, and its strengthening our marriage!


Our third wedding anniversary is next week and I am trying to think of something creative to do at home to celebrate! And also can't decide if I should cook for my hubby or order in! It is just for sure going to be an anniversary to remember at home in quarantine HAHA.


Have a great rest of the week everyone! Stay home, stay safe, and stay healthy! Lets get this over-with together!


With Love,

Alana



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page