top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Cooking In My Ninja Foodi

Updated: Feb 28, 2020

I have always food, who doesn't? I also have always had a passion for cooking! I wouldn't want to be a chef in a busy restaurant, but nothing makes me happier to cook for my family or friends! I even used to bake randomly for old coworkers and employers just because.


Over the years I have been blessed to have been given any cooking gadgets I LOVE! My Crockpot is a pretty regularly used one, but I also have a KitchenAid Mixer, a Cuisinart Food Processor, A Ninja Blender, Spirializer, Waffle Maker, Le Creuset Dutch Oven just to name a few. Say hello to my newest toy....



This past Christmas (2019) I got a Ninja Foodi from Santa and it is amazing how much it can do! So you can see in the picture it does several things and cooks several different ways. I have used steam, sear/sauté, and bake functions so far. I just started using it after the New Year and have made artichokes, a rack of ribs and last night I made a delicious tri-tip!


I first put olive oil and diced garlic in the pot and rubbed the roast well with a steak rub. I heated up the pot with oil and garlic and cooked it on the sear/sauté setting and browned both sides. Then I put the rack in the pot and baked it at 350 for 15 mins. (It was 2 pound roast.) I then let it rest on a cutting board for a half hour before cutting it. It turned out perfect tender and juicy! (I served it with oven roasted corn on the cob and parmesan garlic roasted green beans!


My love of cooking and baking is ignited even more with a love for this Foodi and I can't wait to bake a cake or brownies in it and air-fry something too!


Do you have a Ninja Foodi? What do you like to make in it? What else do you like to cook with or without the Foodi? Share recipes too!


- With Love,

Alana

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page