top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Our Animal Adventures! (At The Aquarium and The Zoo)

Updated: Feb 28, 2020

So one thing my husband and I have always had in common with one another is our love for animals. Any and all animals have a special place in our hearts. My husband even has trouble killing bugs and goes as far as saving the bees that land in the pool!


One day we want to swim with dolphins (neither of us has yet either!), go snorkeling with our kids, ride horses together, go on a Safari, visit one of the islands with wild swimming pigs, and eeeeek dare I say go on a shark adventure in the ocean!


Anyway, Growing up both my husband and I had family dogs starting at a very young age, he also had a few cats and I had mice/rats/hamsters/a bunny/ several fish. We currently have our little man Buster and my in-laws have a dachshund named Tigger who is Buster's BFF! Life and Family are not complete without a furry companion/baby! We will probably end up adding more to our home in the future, but for now our little man is a very spoiled little guy!


Our First Baby - Buster - Age 5

We knew we would always want animals in our lives whether as pets or to incorporate in life some how and definitely wanted to share our love for them within our future kids.


Shortly after our daughter, Kelia, was born we decided to start our family adventures by taking her to see animals in two places we love and have gone on dates when we were dating!


- The Aquarium of the Pacific - Long Beach and The Los Angeles Zoo -


(We are now yearly members of The LA Zoo too! LOL)


First up when Kelia turned 2 months old and we read she can see more in terms of lights and colors, we took a day trip to the aquarium and I think she loved it! (Even if she couldn't see THAT much and napped half of it haha)... Some favorites of the day were of course fish, a turtle, and a seahorse! Our girl was wide-eyed and into it when she was awake!


I highly recommend this as a family adventure with the kids every once in awhile and I know when she gets older we will be back!


Around 3 months we ventured to the zoo and rather than get two adult day tickets we used that money to get one year pass for Mommy, Kelia, and any guest! We have gone twice now in the last few weeks and has a great time each time! We watched different animal demonstrations both times which is cool and saw new babies each visit as well!


(Side note: Yes, I know mommy and daddy have the most fun with these things right now, but seeing Kelia smile at times when she sees the animals she does see makes it worth it! Once she is more grown up and can name them and make the sounds they make I am sure it will be so so much more fun and I can't wait!)


I can't choose a favorite animal at the zoo, but ever since I was little there tends to be a little more interest in monkeys and jokes they are my relatives! Hahaha!


I also love that I can use the aquarium and zoo as opportunities to get some stroller aerobics or cardio into my day! Its fun and doesn't feel like a workout but is!


If you get the chance and can afford to go I totally recommend visiting the aquarium or zoo near you and they are both great for kids of any age!


I can't wait for the days to come when my girl hopefully falls in love with animals as much as her dad and I are!


Comment Below: Do you love animals too? What are your favorites? Do you have a pet?


- With Love,

Alana


Ps. Please pray for all the animals affected by the fires in Australia right now and all those becoming endangered or extinct over time. Support safety and healthy living for all creatures big and small!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page