top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Thankful, Grateful, & Very Blessed!



As most of us know, November is the month we celebrate Thanksgiving across the country. Yes, the food is amazing, but its important to understand why we celebrate and to remember what you are thankful for not only on Thanksgiving, but every day. Our Thanksgiving is the American celebration of the first harvest or "First Thanksgiving" in October 1621 in the New World that was celebrated with a few days of prayer for blessings and by feasting. Today, we honor one day to remember this and our own blessings while we feast as well!


While I am extremely thankful and count my blessings all year long, theres just something about the fall and November in particular that make me feel extra grateful! On today's post, I thought in honor of Thanksgiving, I will share a list of some of the things I am most grateful for and that remind me how blessed I truly am!



30 Days - 30 Reasons of Gratitude


This list is just the beginning of what I am grateful for, but some of the most important things that mean the most to me!

  1. Jesus Christ - Having a relationship with God.

  2. My Little Family - My Husband, Daughter, and Our Buster!

  3. Our Extended Family - Our Parents, Siblings, Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, Babies, and All the Dogs!

  4. Our Friends - All of those who make the time in their busy and crazy lives to spend time with us. Both those here in Ventura County and those in Orange County!

  5. Our Good Health - Our family staying healthy and not having an serious health issues.

  6. The Roof Over Our Heads (and our plans for our dream future home!)

  7. Food On The Table Everyday - Always having access to Good Food.

  8. Home Cooked Meals and Take-Out When Needed

  9. Clothes and Shoes to Wear - Having options of clothes for all types of weather and year around to keep us warm or cool and comfortable.

  10. Our Cars

  11. My Education, Wisdom, and Learning New Things Everyday

  12. Having Money In the Bank for Bills

  13. Cell Phones to Communicate With Everyone All Over

  14. Computers, Internet and Technology

  15. Electricity and Running&Hot Water

  16. Sleep and Waking Up Every Morning

  17. My Glasses and Contacts so I can see

  18. Mother Nature - Plants and Animals

  19. Weather - Hot Sunny Days and Cold Rainy Days

  20. The Beach and Ocean

  21. The Mountains, Lakes and Rivers, Desert

  22. Sunrises and Sunsets

  23. Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hulu, Disney+

  24. Appliances, Air Conditioning, Heater, Fires in the Fireplace/Bonfires

  25. Make-Up, Manicures and Pedicures, Hair Stylists

  26. Tv., Movies, Music, Games

  27. Traveling and Local Adventures

  28. Holidays and Weekends

  29. The Future

  30. All of You Who Follow My Blog!

Theres so much more to be grateful for and this is just the tip of the iceberg, but its crazy how many blessings one can have! What are you grateful for? What blessings are you most thankful for?


Love Always,

Alana




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page