top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Today's Grocery Haul and Menu Ideas

Hello and thanks for reading my blog! Its readers like you that help motivate me and push me to succeed and keep me writing my blog! Todays blog is going to be a breakdown of the groceries I bought today during my grocery run and the menus or what I plan to make with the groceries. I am sorry in advance that I don't have pictures for this post because I put everything away, but use your imagination if you want to visualize what I am talking about. And stay posted on my Instagram @mrsmommymayhem to see when I cook or post the finished products!


Grocery Haul 10/21/2020

Today I just went to the local/nearby Vons and grabbed several things to have on hand for snacks and meals that should last a week some even a few weeks in the fridge or cabinet. I got the following items which I listed in categories.


Produce

Bananas

Strawberries, Blueberries, Blackberries

Fruit Cups - Peaches and Pears

Broccoli

Brussel Sprouts

2 Salad Mix Kits - Avocado Ranch and Asian

Avocados


Dairy

2% Milk

String Cheese

Eggs

Greek Vanilla Yogurt

A Few Yoplait Yogurts for Kelia


Meats

Breakfast Sausage Links and Patties

Maple Bacon


Breads/Grains

Whole Wheat English Muffins

Mini Bagels

Protein Wheat Tortillas

Cinnamon Cherrios


Other Misc.

Cheese Ritz Cracker Sandwiches

Peach Frozen Fruit Bars

Pilsbury Biscuits and Cinnamon Rolls

Pure Life Iced Teas - Mango and Peach Hibiscus

Hint Waters

Apple Juice

Vegetable Stock


What I had already at home this week

Brussel Sprouts

Romaine Lettuce

White Bread

Turkey Deli Slices

Sliced and Shredded Cheeses

Green Grapes

Canned Tuna

Organic Annies Mac N Cheese Variety Pack

Frozen Chicken Breasts

Canned Corn

Jasmine White and Brown Rice

Salad Toppers

Life Cereal

Coconut Granola

Protein Powder

Frozen Fruit

Pancake Mix

Juice Boxes


Some items will be used to snacks or broken/cut up for Kelia throughout the day. Others will be used for meals for all three of us, Hubs/Me/Kelia. Below I will name a few things I have in mind to make with some of what I have on hand now and with items from this haul.


Menu Ideas


Breakfasts

Bowl of Cherrios/Life Cereal With Sliced Bananas

Greek Yogurt Parfait Bowls with Coconut Granola and Berries

Breakfast Tacos with Sausage

Sausage Patty, Egg and Cheese McMuffins

Mini Bagels with Avocado and Sausage Links

Protein Smoothies

Protein Pancakes with Berries and Bacon


Lunches and/or Dinners

Avocado Ranch Salads with Toppers

Asian Salad with Toppers

Tuna Salad Lettuce Boats

Turkey Sandwiches

Turkey Roll-Ups

Mac and Cheese and Fruit Cups

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Baked Chicken with Corn and Rice

Tacos



These are just a few ideas and one small grocery haul, but it sure gives lots of possibilities and is pretty healthy!


I will share more recipes later in another blog too!


What would you most like me to make?


Love Always,

Alana

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page