top of page
Search
  • Alana Wilson

Who Am I? Why the Blog?

Updated: Feb 28, 2020

Hello. Welcome to my new blog! Read on to learn about me and what this blog will be about!


Who Am I?

I am Alana. I'm 34 years old from Southern California. I am married to the love of my life Cory. We met online through a website/dating app platform in August of 2011. We moved in together almost immediately because we couldn't bear to live almost 100 miles apart!


We are are parents to a little girl named Kelia (Kuh-Lee-Uh) born October 15, 2019 and fur-parents to a miniature dachshund (our first baby) named Buster.




We got engaged in June 2016 and married in April 2017 - both in the exact same spot on a private beach in a small community in Newport Beach, California.





More About Me:

1. My Educational Background: I have my Bachelors Degree from Cal State Long Beach in Liberal Arts with Emphasis on Special Education and Elementary Education Studies. I am also a Certified Birth Doula and have taken Professional Culinary Classes as a Hobby.

2. My Hobbies Include: Cooking and Baking, Spending time at The Beach/Ocean or By/In the Pool/Spa, Spending time with my Husband, Daughter, Pup, Extended Family and Friends; Trying New Foods and Recipes, Things and Products; Creating and Completing DIY Projects and Gifts, Rock Painting and Hiding, Taking Pictures, Singing in the Car, Dancing like Nobody is Watching, Traveling, Girly things like Getting My Hair and Nails Done, Beauty and Fashion, Maintaining a Healthy Lifestyle and Eating a Mostly Healthy Balanced Diet, Buying way too much from Amazon/TJ Maxx/Marshalls/HomeGoods/Target/Walmart/Etsy just to name a few, and above all being a wife and mother (both human and fur).

3. Favorite Sports and Sports Teams: First and Foremost I am a lover of all things HOCKEY! It is actually what first drew me to my husband - he plays hockey and had photos in his gear on his profile and I just drooled and sent him a message and I guess it worked. I grew up in the territory of and following the Anaheim Ducks, but quickly was transformed into an LA Kings Fan when I started dating my husband who has grown up and developed a love and dedication to them. (We also live in Kings territory and he has since he was very little). Together we also both love Baseball and enjoy watchingboth the Angels and Dodgers, and finally we love Monster Energy Supercross and are big fans of Chad Reed and Ken Roczen.

4. Find Me Also On:

Instagram: @anwilson422, @instafitnhealthy1985, @adventuresofbabywilson_2019

5. My Obstacles I Overcome Daily: I struggle with the following that I have dealt with since childhood when I was diagnosed. While they don't define me I will probably mention them and have better days than other because of them. I am stronger than my diagnosis', but they will always remain part of who I am. Through out the years I have learned and had the proper tools and medications to keep them well managed and have been doing great for several years now. I just mention them because they play a part in the story as I dealt with them at one point or another in my life.

-Anxiety- -Depression- -Bipolar II- -OCD- -Anorexia-

*Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, but I do what is best for me when it comes to my health and I do so under the care of medical professionals.*


So, Why the Blog?

I started this blog for two reasons:

A. To share my life, my family, my passions, my creativity (artistic, cooking, parenting hacks, DIY crafts, and more), my and my family adventures, the things I learn and experiences I go through, the ups and downs, reviews of the products I love/hate, my fitness journey, my parenting journey, my hopes for the future, and so much more with the world!

B. I recently had brand ambassador and social media influencing come to my attention and as a stay at home mom, not only do I want to be doing something to keep me entertained, but also because I am trying and learning and finding my favorite things daily I am super interested in being part of some many companies as a brand ambassador and/or social media influencer. My hope is that through blog people will see my story and want me to share their products/company within my posts.



Please follow along and join me as I share my life and love in my days as a mommy and wife.


- With Love,

Alana

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page